NBA Seasons in a Timeline- 2010-2020

Help us reach more people

NBA Seasons in a Timeline 2010-2020-

NBA Season 2010-11


LeBron James decides to take his talents to the Miami Heat to play alongside Dwayne Wade and Chris Bosh. This generates a huge backlash from the fans who decide to burn his jerseys. He talks about winning several championships with the Miami Heat. The Chicago Bulls have the best record in the regular season with 62 wins 20 losses. Derrick Rose wins the Regular Season MVP award. The Miami Heat beat the Chicago Bulls in the ECF 2011 to face the Dallas Mavericks in the NBA Finals. The Heat are the favorite to win the series but loose to the Dallas Mavericks despite being up by 3-2 in the Finals. LeBron James crumbles under pressure during the last 2 games causing the Heat to loose the series.

NBA Season 2011-12


The NBA Season was shortened from 82 games to 66 games this year. The first 6 week games and the preseason games were cancelled. The main issues dividing the players and the owners were revenue sharing and structure of the salary cap according to sources. Former MVP Derrick Rose suffers an ACL tear during the playoffs. LA Lakers sign Dwight Howard and Steve Nash to play alongside Kobe Bryant. They are expected to be contenders for the championship but don’t win it. Former champions Dallas Mavericks are swept by the Oklahoma City Thunder in the playoffs. Miami Heat go on to win the NBA championship defeating the Oklahoma City Thunder in the Finals. LeBron wins Finals MVP and the Regular Season MVP award.

NBA Season 2012-13

LeBron James has a great season with the Miami Heat. Meanwhile Derrick Rose is out for the whole year because of his injury. Steph Curry makes his playoff debut with the Golden State Warriors. Ray Allen joins the Miami Heat. James Harden is traded to the Houston Rockets. Kobe Bryant suffers an Achilles tear because of which he is never the same player as before. The Miami Heat face the San Antonio Spurs in the Finals. The Miami Heat are down by 3-2 in the playoffs. In Game 6, the Miami Heat are trailing by 3 points. LeBron misses the 3 pointer but the rebound is caught by Chris Bosh who passes it to Ray Allen who hits the 3 pointer with 5 seconds remaining to tie the game at 95-95. The Miami Heat are able to send it to overtime and are able to win the NBA Finals. LeBron wins Finals MVP and the Regular Season MVP again.

NBA Season 2013-14


Dwight Howard joins James Harden in the Houston Rockets. Dwayne Wade had been suffering knee injuries for quite some time. His performance drops below 20 points per game. The Miami Heat face off against the San Antonio Spurs in the Finals again and loose against them. Kawhi Leonard becomes an NBA champion and a Finals MVP for the first time in his career. Kevin Durant becomes a regular season MVP for the first time in his career.

NBA Season 2014-15


LeBron goes back to Cleveland Cavaliers. He promises to deliver a championship to the city. The Cavaliers are a strong contender for the championship with Kyrie Irving and Kevin Love. The Oklahoma City Thunder fail to make the playoffs. San Antonio Spurs are knocked out by the LA Clippers who are in turn defeated by the Golden State Warriors. The Golden State Warriors meet the Cavaliers in the Finals. Kyrie Irving gets injured along with Kevin Love. The Golden State Warriors become NBA champions. Steph Curry is the Regular Season MVP while Andre Igoudala is the Finals MVP.

NBA Season 2015-16


Steph Curry has the best regular season and wins unanimous MVP. The Golden State Warriors have the best season with 73 wins 9 losses. Meanwhile, Kobe Bryant announces his retirement. Oklahoma City Thunder are back in the playoffs and are about to eliminate Golden State Warriors in the Western Conference Finals, but end up choking the 3-1 lead. The Cleveland Cavaliers meet Golden State Warriors in the NBA Finals 2016. The Warriors are up 3-1 and end up blowing the 3-1 lead in the NBA Finals. LeBron James is the Finals MVP.

NBA Season 2016-17


Kevin Durant decides to join the Golden State Warriors garnering huge criticism from the media. Russell Westbrook averages a triple double and becomes the regular season MVP. This is the second time that a player has averaged a triple double in the regular season. Golden State Warriors meet San Antonio Spurs in the Western Conference Finals. Kawhi Leonard gets injured in the first game against the Warriors. The Spurs are up by 23 points when Kawhi gets injured. Golden State goes on to win the Finals beating the Cavaliers. Kevin Durant wins the Finals MVP and gets his championship ring.

NBA Season 2017-18


Kyrie Irving leaves the Cleveland Cavaliers and joins the Boston Celtics. The Rockets sign Chris Paul and the Rockets end up having the best record in the regular season. Meanwhile, Paul George and Carmelo Anthony join the Oklahoma City Thunder to play alongside Russell Westbrook who averages a triple double again this year for the 2nd time. The Houston Rockets meet Golden State Warriors in the Western Conference Finals and are up 3-2 against the Warriors but the Warriors beat them in 7 games. The Cleveland Cavaliers reach the NBA Finals and are swept by the Golden State Warriors. James Harden wins his Regular Season Award.

NBA Season 2018-19


Kawhi Leonard who is nearly out for the previous season is traded to the Toronto Raptors. The Golden State Warriors are looking forward for a 3 peat. Meanwhile, LeBron joins the Los Angeles Lakers thinking Lonzo Ball would be a great fit. LOL. Well, he tries to get Anthony Davis during the mid season trade, but it doesn’t happen at that time. LeBron is injured in the regular season and decides to be absent for a few games. The Los Angeles Lakers don’t make the playoffs and this is for the first time in several years that NBA playoffs won’t feature LeBron James. Kevin Durant gets injured in the playoffs against the Houston Rockets. He is expected to return later. The Golden State Warriors are able to beat the Rockets and the Blazers. Meanwhile, Kawhi Leonard leads the Toronto Raptors past the 76ers and the Bucks in the Eastern Conference. Toronto Raptors are leading in the Finals and are up by 3-1. Kevin Durant decides to play Game 5 despite being injured and suffers an even more serious injury within a few minutes of play. Klay Thompson gets injured in Game 6 of the NBA Finals and the Toronto Raptors win the NBA Finals for the first time in franchise history. Kawhi Leonard becomes the Finals MVP. Giannis Antetokounmpo is named the regular season MVP for this season.

NBA Season 2019-20


Kawhi Leonard is now among the upcoming stars in the league. He joins the LA Clippers and leaves the Raptors despite winning the championship with them. Meanwhile, Anthony Davis joins the LA Lakers. Kevin Durant moves to the Brooklyn Nets and joins Kyrie Irving who is traded by the Boston Celtics. Kevin Durant doesn’t play any games in this season because he hasn’t recovered yet. He is expected to return the next season. Klay Thompson was still injured and doesn’t play during the season. Meanwhile, Stephen Curry and Draymond Green are mainly the key players in the Warriors roster. Steph injures his hand during the regular season and sits out too. The Warriors don’t even make the playoffs. Russell Westbrook joins James Harden and is traded for Chris Paul. Lonzo Ball and Brandon Ingram are traded to the Pelicans. Paul George joins Kawhi Leonard in the Clippers. The playoffs are still going on at the moment. Lakers have advanced to the NBA Finals already. The Clippers lost to the Denver Nuggets. Meanwhile the Heat is up 3-2 against the Celtics. Lets see who wins the Finals. Giannis Antetokounmpo is the Regular Season MVP again this year.

Help us reach more people

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *